Trail Conditions

Trail Conditions LegendKnow the condition of the trails before you gear up to go! Informed decisions can help protect our natural resources resulting in a win for everyone - your shoes stay clean and our trail maintenance work doesn't increase. If you find conditions different than what is below, send your updates to hanne@cdlandtrust.org.

Help Keep Our Trails in Shape, Volunteer!

 

Trail Name Status Updated
Apple Capital Loop

Trail is open. Enjoy!

Mon, 11/05/2018
Apricot Crisp Trail

Both lower and upper Apricot Crisp Trail is open and ready for use!

NOTE: Trail is closed to equestrian use until June 15 to allow the trail surface to harden.

Fri, 04/26/2019
Balsamroot Trail

Trail is open and in good condition. 

Wed, 06/12/2019
Burts Trail

Open to foot and bike traffic.

PLEASE NOTE: This trail will be closed to equestrian use for the 2019 season to allow the new trail to harden and compact.

Wed, 04/24/2019
Castle Rock Trails

Trails are dry and in good condition.

Mon, 05/20/2019
Glacier View Trail

Trail is open and in good condition. Trail is closed to equestrian use until June 15 to allow surface to harden.

Mon, 04/15/2019
Homestead Trail

Trail is open and in good condition, though shady sections on the upper portion may still be wet and soft.

Thu, 04/11/2019
Horse Lake Trails

ATTENTION: Horse Lake Trailhead will be temporarily closed for construction from Oct. 7-11. Restroom will remain open.

Tue, 10/01/2019
Jacobson Trails

Jacobson trails are open - enjoy!

Wed, 06/12/2019
Mountain Home Trails

Mountain Home Road is open. Trail system is rough due to forest thinning operation on the property, and still muddy in places. Repairs will be done in May of 2019.

Thu, 04/25/2019
Old Ranch Road

Trail is open and in good condition.

Thu, 04/11/2019
Saddle Rock Trails

Saddle Rock trails are closed from the trailhead to the top of Saddle Rock for mining remediation work starting Sept. 16 through end of Nov.

Thu, 09/19/2019
Sage Hills Trails

Trails are open and in good condition. Be aware of soft spots in low points or north aspects, and avoid using muddy trails to prevent unnecessary damage during spring rain events.

Tue, 09/03/2019
View Point Trail

Trail is open.

Tue, 04/09/2019
Wenatchee Foothills Trails Fri, 04/26/2019