Sat, 01/28/2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Squilchuck State Park

It’s your family's chance to try out one of winter’s most popular activities: snowshoeing! 

These scheduled hiking trips for kids and their families will familiarize you with the basics of snowshoeing, while exploring established trails and discussing winter ecology. Hillary Schwirtlich,...

Sat, 02/04/2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Squilchuck State Park

It’s your family's chance to try out one of winter’s most popular activities: snowshoeing! 

These scheduled hiking trips for kids and their families will familiarize you with the basics of snowshoeing, while exploring established trails and discussing winter ecology. Hillary Schwirtlich,...

Wed, 02/22/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Wed, 03/08/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Sun, 03/12/2017 -
9:00am to 12:00pm
White River (Carpool from Leavenworth Park & Ride)

Join wildlife biologist Heather Murphy for a naturalist’s snowshoe tour of the White River. Heather will discuss this special area’s importance to forests, birds, mammals and salmon. Stops on the tour will also highlight the American Indian and historical use of the land and current conservation...

Wed, 03/22/2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office (18 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee)

Do you like to bird? Would you like to see your observations contribute to something greater? Then become a citizen scientist with eBird! Launched in 2002 by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and National Audubon Society, eBird has become one of the largest and fastest growing biodiversity data...

Wed, 04/26/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Wed, 05/10/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Wed, 05/24/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Wed, 06/07/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Wed, 06/28/2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Walla Walla Point Park

Come along with naturalist and Land Trust Conservation Fellow Susan Ballinger on this bi-monthly outing for birders of all levels, from beginner to expert. Hone your field ID skills and learn to contribute to the online birding tool eBird, which lets you track your findings and contribute real...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Hillary at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Monday, October 3, 2016 - 9:00am to Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 10:45am
Foothills Trails

In October, CDLT will award $300 grants to East Wenatchee and Wenatchee teachers to take their students on a ½-day hike in the Wenatchee Foothills. CDLT volunteer Sara Rolfs is chair of a new committee that will provide one-on-one logistics help to a classroom teacher to plan and take a hike. ...

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, January 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 9:00am
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
Sunday, November 13, 2016 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 8:00am
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 1:00pm to Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 29, 2016 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 7:00am
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 -
7:30am to 9:45am
Saturday, October 22, 2016 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 -
7:00am to 11:00am

Pages

There are no events at this time.