What's Happening at the Land Trust

Wed, 04/23/2014 - 5:30am
Lester Trailhead - Foothills

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter & co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a trail run in the Foothills.  Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet some fellow runners.  The run will last about an hour.  Expect to run 4-6 miles depending on the group and rest breaks.  Meet at the...

Sat, 04/26/2014 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sam Hill Property

THIS EVENT IS FULL! Join CDLT board member Ann Schaechtel and her husband Don on Saturday, April 26th from 1-4pm for a wildflower walk on our Sam Hill property located just outside of Leavenworth on the slopes above Icicle Creek. Even though the mileage is short, the terrain is rugged and suited...

Sun, 04/27/2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Sam Hill Property

The first day is full so we're offering a second day out to see wildflowers! Join CDLT board member Ann Schaechtel and her husband Don on Sunday, April 27th from 9am -12pm for a wildflower walk on our Sam Hill property located just outside of Leavenworth on the slopes above Icicle Creek. Even...

Wed, 05/07/2014 - 5:15pm
Horse Lake

May 7th meet at 5:15pm at Inner Circle Gym to car pool to Horse Lake

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter & co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a mountain bike ride at the Horse Lake property. Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet fellow riders. The ride will be for beginner...

Wed, 05/14/2014 - 7:00am to 12:00pm
Mtn. Home

This event is full! Join CDLT's Neal Hedges on Wednesday, May 14 from 7am - 12pm for a reconnaissance birding trip on the Mtn. Home property in preparation for the Bird Fest. Participants will be emailed with details including location prior to the event....

Sat, 05/17/2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stormy Preserve

Join Phil Archibald on May 17 from 9am to noon for a exploration of full-blown spring glory on our Stormy Creek Preserve! Learn about spring wildflowers, songbirds, and butterflies...

Wed, 05/21/2014 - 5:15pm
Horse Lake

May 21st meet at 5:15 at Inner Circle Gym to car pool to Horse Lake

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter & co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a trail run at Horse Lake.  Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet some fellow runners.  The run will last about an hour.  Expect to...

Sat, 06/07/2014 - 7:00am to 1:00pm
Horse Lake

Neal Hedges will lead an exploration of the habitats and wildlife of the Horse Lake Reserve. The property is home to many different reptiles, mammals, birds, and plant species. Neal will lead the group on a search for species and offer insight on their behaviors and habitat. Participants will...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Kelsay at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Lower Castle Rock

We'll continue work on improving the machine-built portions of the new Lower Castle Rock trail. This work will involve a little hiking, and using handtools to knock down a berm of soil on the edge of the trail, spread dirt out below the trail and break up clumps of grass, and work on perfecting...

Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Upper Horse Lake Reserve

We're putting another important new trail in at Horse Lake Reserve! This new trail segment will connect to the top end of Apricot Crisp and run west toward the edge of the Horse Lake Reserve before...

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 3:00pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Calling all Run Wenatchee members, and trail running and trail work enthusiasts! We'll be holding a joint CDLT and Run Wenatchee trail work party at Horse Lake to go over the course for the 5 mile and half marathon races and check for any last minute maintenance or clean-up needs. We'll likely...

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 7:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Want to take part in the Horse Lake Trail Run or Half Marathon in an important way? Run Wenatchee needs volunteers to help man aid stations along the course, to direct half marathon runners, and to help out around the start and finish lines. It's a great way to partake if you're not up for the...

Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:45am to Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Pages

Printer-friendly version PDF version

If you have a conservation, natural history, natural resource, or environmental education event or field trip in Chelan or Douglas County that is open to the public that you would like listed, please e-mail the details to Sharon Lunz at sharon@cdlandtrust.org. All listings subject to approval of relevance.

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 9:00am
Horse Lake

The Horse Lake Half-Marathon and 5-Mile trail runs are held on the 1,700-acre Horse Lake Reserve, located in the Wenatchee Foothills near the city of Wenatchee and owned by the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust. The reserve is known for its wildflowers and other plant life and stunning views of the...

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 7:00am to Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Leavenworth and surrounding area

It's the 12th Annual Leavenworth Bird Festival! All field trips are led by experts and professionals in their field, including one by CDLT's Neal Hedges. Learn about the wide variety of migratory birds that come here for a brief, but important part of their year: the breeding season. Hear...