What's Happening at the Land Trust

Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stormy Creek Preserve, Entiat River Valley

Join biologist Phil Archibald for the Great Backyard Bird Count at Entiat Stormy Preserve. The Great Backyard Bird Count is an annual four day event that engages bird watchers of all ages in counting birds to create a real-time snapshot of the birds' locations.  Participants tally the number of...

Tue, 02/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Return of the River sponsored by the Trout Unlimited Washington Water Project. The film begins 7:00 p.m. February 17 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and chronicles the removal of dams on the Elwha...

Sun, 02/22/2015 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Nason Creek Property

Join Land Trust Watershed Coordinator David Morgan and Membership Coordinator Hillary Schwirtlich for an afternoon at the Land Trust’s Nason Creek Property. We will use snowshoes to explore and learn about this recent addition to the Land Trust’s conserved lands, the history and future of this...

Tue, 03/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Birders: The Central Park Effect sponsored by North Central Washington Audubon Society. The film begins 7:00 p.m. March 17 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the effect Central Park's...

Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series ends this year with the film Mother Nature's Child sponsored by Chelan Douglas Land Trust and the Trust for Public Land. The film begins 7:00 p.m. April 21 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the various ways...

Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Jacobson Preserve

Come out for an evening walk to explore the springtime beauty at Jacobson Preserve on Earth Day!

This trip has a maximum size of 14, and the group will be split into two groups while on the hike. Susan Ballinger and Julie Banken will lead sections of the walk. Susan will share her...

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sam Hill Property

Join CDLT board member Ann Schaechtel and her husband Don on Saturday, April 25th from 1-4pm for a wildflower walk on our Sam Hill property located just outside of Leavenworth on the slopes above Icicle Creek. This is a joint Washington Native Plant Society and Land Trust event. Even though the...

Sat, 05/16/2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stormy Preserve

Join Phil Archibald on May 16 from 9am to noon for an exploration of full-blown spring glory on our Stormy Creek Preserve! Learn about spring wildflowers, songbirds, and butterflies along the Entiat River.

Expect spring weather and wear layers and sturdy footgear. Bring your binoculars...

There are no volunteer events at this time.

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 8:30am to Friday, October 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 2:00pm

Pages

Printer-friendly version PDF version

If you have a conservation, natural history, natural resource, or environmental education event or field trip in Chelan or Douglas County that is open to the public that you would like listed, please e-mail the details to Sharon Lunz at sharon@cdlandtrust.org. All listings subject to approval of relevance.

Friday, February 6, 2015 - 10:00am to 7:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum & Cultural Center

Come out to the Wenatchee Museum and Cultural Center on Friday, February 6 for the opening of the Wenatchee Naturalist exhibit. This event takes place during February's Wenatchee First Friday, so admission to the museum is free! 

Since 2012, 130 inquisitive valley residents have completed...