Thu, 05/28/2015 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Want to learn more about mountain biking opportunities in the Wenatchee Foothills?

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter and co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a mountain bike ride at the Horse Lake property. Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet fellow riders. The ride will be...

Mon, 06/22/2015 - 4:00pm to Thu, 06/25/2015 - 5:00pm

This mini-Wenatchee Naturalist course is the field trip component of the 12-week Wenatchee Naturalist course. Hone your observation skills while learning about plant and animal biodiversity, riparian and aquatic habitats and geology. Three all-day field trips and a two-hour orientation meeting....

Wed, 03/18/2015 - 4:30pm to Wed, 07/01/2015 - 4:30pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum & Cultural Center

The "Consider Becoming a Wenatchee Naturalist" exhibit will be shown at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center until July 1. 

Since 2012 - 130 inquisitive valley residents have completed the 12 week Wenatchee Naturalist program offered by Wenatchee River Institute in partnership...

Wed, 09/16/2015 - 1:30pm to Wed, 12/09/2015 - 4:00pm

This fall, learn about the ecosystems within the Wenatchee watershed. Classes are hands-on and include four field trips exploring habitats along the White, Entiat and Wenatchee river corridors. We will learn from expert field biologists and special expert guest leaders.

Two sessions will...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Hillary at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:30am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help survey bird populations along the eBird route at Horse Lake Reserve. If you are interested in birding--even if you've never...

Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Join us to build some replacement sections of fence at Horse Lake Reserve! ...

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 8:00am to 10:00am
Castle Rock Trailhead

Be a weed warrior! Help tackle knapweed in the Foothills and join a hand-pull session. ...

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
TBD

Help us control noxious weeds on properties we own or manage! We will use backpack sprayers to tackle whitetop, knapweed, thistle,...

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 8:00am to 10:00pm
TBD

Be a weed warrior! Help tackle knapweed in the Foothills and join a hand-pull session. ...

Friday, June 12, 2015 - 7:00am to 12:00pm
Horse Lake Trailhead

Help us survey the variety of wildlife we have at Horse Lake Reserve! This promises to be a fun event with lots of opportunity to learn more about the Reserve and it's ecology.

Neal Hedges will lead an exploration of the habitats and wildlife of the Horse Lake Reserve. The property is...

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 8:00am to 10:00am
Horse Lake Road, end of pavement

Be a weed warrior! Help tackle knapweed in the Foothills and join a hand-pull session. ...

Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 8:00am to 10:00am
TBD

Be a weed warrior! Help tackle knapweed in the Foothills and join a hand-pull session. ...

Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:30am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 6:00am to Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 7:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 8:00pm to Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 9:00am
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Pages

There are no events at this time.