What's Happening at the Land Trust

Tue, 04/01/2014 (All day) to Sun, 11/30/2014 (All day)
Wenatchee Foothills trails

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a brochure (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sun, 09/14/2014 - 2:00pm
Dry Gulch

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a postcard (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sun, 09/21/2014 - 2:00pm
Sage Hills

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2013 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off a postcard (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sun, 09/28/2014 - 2:00pm
Jacobson Preserve

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a postcard (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sun, 10/05/2014 - 2:00pm
Saddle Rock

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a postcard (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Sat, 10/11/2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Entiat Stormy Creek Preserve

 

Join biologist Phil Archibald for a hike along the Entiat River during salmon spawning and learn about their incredible journey from the Pacific to the Entiat. The salmon return to the Stillwaters section of this river each year and are visible from the riverbank as they spawn and guard...

Sun, 10/12/2014 - 2:00pm
Horse Lake

Enjoy the stunning beauty of the Wenatchee Foothills by participating in our 2014 Hiking Challenge! We have chosen five trail sections for you to hike. As you complete each trail section, check it off on a postcard (that can be picked up at the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust office at 18 N. Wenatchee...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Kelsay at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Upper Horse Lake Reserve

Spend a September afternoon helping the Land Trust clear brush along the Apricot Crisp Trail! As vegetation grows back along this new trail from the fires of 2012, we need some help clearing a safe sight-distance corridor for trail users. Work will involve using pruners, folding saws, and...

Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Castle Rock & Jacobson

Join us for annual fall maintenance at Jacobson and Lower Castle Rock. Volunteers will use handtools to fix any erosion problems on the trails, and work at Castle Rock may include building some new trail as part of a short reroute. Please use the link above to sign up online so we can provide...

Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saddle Rock Natural Area

Come and spend Make a Difference Day outside in the (hopefully) beautiful autumn weather and help the Chelan-Douglas Land Trust work on trail construction and restoration projects at Saddle Rock Natural Area. As the City of Wenatchee and the Land Trust work to re-vamp the Natural Area, there's...

Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 6:30am
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 6:00am
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 7:00am to 9:00am
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:30pm
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 8:00am to 2:30pm
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 7:00am
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 7:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 8:30am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 8:30am to 1:00pm
Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 30, 2014 - 8:30am to 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 8:30am to 1:00pm
Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 8:30am to 2:30pm
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 8:30am to 1:00pm
Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

Pages

There are no events at this time.