What's Happening at the Land Trust

Thu, 03/05/2015 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Pybus Market Events Room

Ever wonder what happens to mule deer in the winter? Heard about the trail closures on the Sage Hills trails, but not sure why they're necessary?

Come to Pybus Market's events room on March 5, 2015 at 6:30 for an informative presentation on mule deer hosted by the Land Trust and the...

Tue, 03/17/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series continues with the film Birders: The Central Park Effect sponsored by North Central Washington Audubon Society. The film begins 7:00 p.m. March 17 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the effect Central Park's...

Tue, 04/07/2015 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Horse Lake

Join Adam Vognild, Land Trust supporter & co-owner of The Inner Circle Gym, on a mountain bike ride at the Horse Lake property. Explore the area, learn some tips, and meet fellow riders. The ride will be for beginner-to-intermediate bikers and will last about 2 hours. RSVP required. Limited...

Fri, 04/10/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Cashmere Riverside Center, 201 Riverside Drive, Cashmere

Please join us for a fun, free evening featuring desserts, savories, coffee and lively conversation!

Hear an update on current Land Trust projects and recent successes. This evening is a great opportunity to invite your friends to come and learn about the work of the Land Trust and...

Fri, 04/17/2015 - 11:30am to 2:30pm
Saddle Rock

Get a great view of the local geology from the top of Saddle Rock! Ever glanced up from Wenatchee and wondered why Saddle Rock looks the way it does? Join geologist Kelsay Stanton for a hike to the top - with lots of stops to discuss what we see along the way

We'll meet at the Saddlerock...

Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center

The Wenatchee Valley Environmental Film Series ends this year with the film Mother Nature's Child sponsored by Chelan Douglas Land Trust and the Trust for Public Land. The film begins 7:00 p.m. April 21 at the Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center and explores the various ways...

Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Jacobson Preserve

Come out for an evening walk to explore the springtime beauty at Jacobson Preserve on Earth Day!

This trip has a maximum size of 14, and the group will be split into two groups while on the hike. Susan Ballinger and Julie Banken will lead sections of the walk. Susan will share her...

Sat, 04/25/2015 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sam Hill Property

Join CDLT board member Ann Schaechtel and her husband Don on Saturday, April 25th from 1-4pm for a wildflower walk on our Sam Hill property located just outside of Leavenworth on the slopes above Icicle Creek. This is a joint Washington Native Plant Society and Land Trust event. Even though the...

Sat, 05/09/2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Horse Lake Reserve

Exercise, competition, beautiful views and supporting the Land Trust - what's not to like? Come out and celebrate high spring at Run Wenatchee's Horse Lake Half-Marathon and 5-Mile Trail Runs this year. These runs are held on the 1,700-acre Horse Lake Reserve, owned by the Chelan-...

Sat, 05/16/2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Stormy Preserve

Join Phil Archibald on May 16 from 9am to noon for an exploration of full-blown spring glory on our Stormy Creek Preserve! Learn about spring wildflowers, songbirds, and butterflies along the Entiat River.

Expect spring weather and wear layers and sturdy footgear. Bring your binoculars...

Printer-friendly version Send to friend PDF version Online Sign-up

Interested in procuring or making snacks for trail party volunteers? Please call Hanne or Kelsay at 667.9708, or email hanne@cdlandtrust.org for more information

Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 3:00pm to 5:30pm
Lower Castle Rock, Jacobson Preserve

It's time for annual spring maintenance on the Foothills trails! We'll split into groups to tackle two different sites at this work...

Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Castle Rock Trailhead

This Saturday work party will be based at Castle Rock, where we'll likely take on a variety of projects. Tasks will include trail...

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Lower Castle Rock, Jacobson Preserve

Join us for a few hours of work at Castle Rock or Jacobson on a spring evening. We'll continue maintenance and restoration work on...

Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Maiden Lane access point

Help us connect the southern end of the new Broadview Trail to the Maiden Lane access point! We will be working with hand tools to...

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Day Drive Trailhead

It's springtime in the Sage Hills, and we've got a little work to do to reroute the main trail in a gully between the Day Drive and...

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 7:45am to Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 2:00pm
Saddle Rock

CDLT in partnership with Wenatchee School District would like to invite you to spend a day of adventure and learning on Saddlerock, surrounded by balsamroot, pungent sagebrush and excited 5th graders.  This will be the 15th year for "Shrub-Steppe'n Up Saddlerock" and it has been a success each...

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, November 23, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Pages

There are no events at this time.